Crystal Nail Files: Not Worth It

If you’re looking for an all purpose file this isn’t worth your money. The best purchase is getting several different grades (like sandpaper grades) of files. There are coarse files for removing larger areas of nail all the way down to finer grain to smooth the nail edge. Files aren’t that expensive and if you can get a pack with different grades it’s your best option or buy them singly.

One thought on “Crystal Nail Files: Not Worth It

  1. I have a fabulous set of stone files. I had to check and see if they are “crystal” or not – I don’t believe they are. I don’t get out much, you know, so I’m not sure I’ve ever seen actual crystal files – maybe at Sally’s Beauty Supply. I’m not sure. But, the ones I have are made of the native stone of Arkansas. I love them. I’ve had the same set for probably 4 years (maybe longer) and they’re still as good as ever. They don’t seem to wear down. They come in 4 different “grits.”

    This is exactly what I have: http://www.longcreekherbs.com/proddetail.php?prod=501

    I got them at a kind of unique boutique. I don’t think I paid as much $8, but maybe I did. I think they’ve been really worth it. They’re pretty much all I use! They come in a little plastic tube with a lid that serves as a “carrying case.”

Leave a comment